My Discovery of Green Gunpowder

Green Gunpowder

Green Gunpowder

Hiya 🙂

I’ve recently tasted Lipton’s latest flavours, Green Gunpowder from the Discovery Collection.

Lipton’s Discovery Collection is known for its pyramid tea bags that are shaped like an actual pyramid.

I initially tried this flavour without sugar, as I usually do when trying any teas and/or coffee. If then I don’t like the taste without sugar. I would try it again with one tablespoon of sugar.

I loved this flavour without sugar. It had no bitter taste at all. It has such a unique taste that I’ve never come across such a flavour like this before, despite having tried many varieties of green tea. Lipton’s promise of this flavour having a unique taste definitely goes off with a bang, because as I mentioned I’ve never tasted a flavour that has exquisite uniqueness of the gunpowder tea.

Ingredients found in the Green Gunpowder

Ingredients found in the Green Gunpowder

I also enjoyed Lipton’s latest spacious pyramid bags that made me enjoy the light flower notes which underlines the exquisite uniqueness of the gunpowder tea. It’s the aromatic discovery of the gunpowder green tea that takes me to the gardens of Asia. I haven’t travelled to Asia, as of yet but felt like this tea took me a place where I experienced that I was there. It makes me feel fortunate to have tasted a tea of such a unique traditional Eastern cultured taste.

I’ve tasted plenty of Eastern teas, but nothing of this exquisite uniqueness and enjoyable aromatic smell.

One of the best tea’s I’ve tasted by Lipton. This is officially one of my favourites from the Discovery Collection.

My overall rating is a 5/5.

What are you waiting for? Go and give this flavour a go! I absolutely love it and wasn’t paid, or sponsored to write this entry, or any of previous entries for this matter on this blog.

If you’re a big fan of green tea like myself, then you’d definitely like this flavour. I suggest keeping the tea bad inside your tea cup while drinking the tea as it tastes better. 🙂

Take care my lovelies 🙂

– Jazo

Follow me on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.

2 thoughts on “My Discovery of Green Gunpowder

  1. I too love this tea but it has disappeared off the supermarket shelves in Australia. I’d like to know why, no response from Lipton so far

    Like

    • Hi Trish, I do apologise for replying so late. I’ve actually seen a few Coles and Woolies stores selling Green Gunpowder. I guess.. it simply depends on the city/state you live in.

      My best advice could be 1. Asking Lipton if they have discontinued or are making any more in the near future. Or, 2. Check out other tea store here in Australia, or other countries that might sell it.

      I hope this helps 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment