Lipton Discovery Collection

Just because it smells like an Earl Grey doesn’t mean it’ll taste like an Earl Grey. My sense of smell here deceived me.

Russian Earl Grey Tea

Russian Earl Grey Tea

The Lipton Russian Earl Grey has a zesty flavour, instead of the flavour of a black tea. Lipton has achieved the taste of lemon peel and orange with floral notes of sky-blue cornflower petals. However it has disappointed me with its promises made on the package; ‘experience the magical bouquet of black leaves.’

flavoured black tea with orange & lemon peel and bluet petals( sky blue cornflour petals).

Flavoured black tea with orange & lemon peel and bluet petals( sky blue cornflour petals).

I personally didn’t like the taste of this flavour. I did, however enjoy the spacious pyramid bag that revealed an exquisite wealth of fragrances found in the aroma of bergamot and citrus.

Spacious pyramid bag reveals the wealth of flavours and exquisite aroma of bergamot and citrus.

Spacious pyramid bag reveals the wealth of flavours and exquisite aroma of bergamot and citrus.

 I added 1 teaspoon of raw sugar and left the tea bag in to settle for about 2 to 4 minutes, however depending on how strong you’d like your tea, you can leave it in for longer. I make this as a simple suggestion, as this is my style for making tea.
My overall rating out of 5, I’d give it a 1 out of 5.
I won’t be interested in tasting this flavour, but it hasn’t discouraged me in taking on the challenge of trying Lipton’s, Discovery Collection.

– Jazo

Follow me on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.

One thought on “Lipton Discovery Collection

  1. Pingback: Free Lipton Tea Sampling! |

Leave a comment